Network Members

The network will build on existing research contacts among several network members, who have been collaborating in the past. Beyond this base of collaboration, the network will bring together researchers from different sub-disciplines, who have been working on SRL with diverse methods and from different perspectives, and who are organized in different special interest groups. Moreover, the network will consist of junior researchers (late post-doc phase) as well as of senior researchers, and will explicitly integrate early career researchers in the meetings in order to support the early construction of an international network that specifically focusses on SRL research. The network will bring together German and European researchers, who have been carrying out significant work in the field of SRL, in order to establish a sustainable network for SRL researchers. The researchers were chosen by their research topics in order to build a network that integrates research focusing on (1) how learners can build competence to self-regulate their learning, and (2) how teachers can support their students’ self-regulation of learning. For the innovative character of the network, members will contribute a wide range of experience: First, the researchers focus on participants across all levels of the educational system, covering populations from kindergarten up to higher education. Second, the network combines researchers, who carry out fundamental research, with those, who conduct applied research. Third, some members focus on the supply of learning opportunities for SRL, whereas others investigate the learners’ uptake of learning opportunities. Fourth, some researchers focus on the diversity of the learners, whereas others examine the potential of digital learning environments for SRL. Finally, most members have already experience with the challenging task to investigate innovative methods to assess students’ SRL outcomes. 



Principal Investigator and Organisor

Dr. Charlotte Dignath | dignath@dipf.de
DIPF, Department Education and Human Development, Germany

Organisor

Prof. Dr. Yves Karlen | yves.karlen@fhnw.ch
University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland, School of Education, Switzerland

Organisor

Prof. Dr. Franziska Perels | f.perels@mx.uni-saarland.de
Saarland University, Institute for Educational Sciences, Germany


Members

Dr. Engin Ader | ader@boun.edu.tr
University of Istanbul, Institute for Educational Sciences, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Anique de Bruin | anique.debruin@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Maastricht University, Institute of Psychology, Netherlands

Dr. Laura Dörrenbächer | laura.doerrenbaecher@uni-saarland.de
Saarland University, Institute for Educational Sciences, Germany

Dr. Inga Glogger-Frey | glogger-frey@psychologie.uni-freiburg.de
University Freiburg, Institute of Psychology, Germany

Dr. Marion Händel | marion.haendel@fau.de
University Nürnberg-Erlangen, Institute of Psychology, Germany

Prof. Dr. Silke Hertel | hertel@ibw.uni-heidelberg.de
University Heidelberg, Institute for Educational Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Hilde van Keer | hilde.vankeer@ugent.be
Gent University, Institute for Educational Sciences, Belgium

Dr. Shirley Larkin | s.larkin@exeter.ac.uk
University of Exeter, Graduate School of Education, United Kingdom

Dr. Mariette van Loon | mariette.vanloon@psy.unibe.ch
University Bern, Institute of Psychology, Switzerland (Contract until July 2021)

Dr. Inge Molenaar | i.molenaar@bsi.ru.nl
Raboud Universiteit Nijmegen, Behavioral Science Institute, Netherlands

Dr. Ernesto Panadero | ernesto.research@gmail.com
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Institute for Educational Sciences, Spain

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Pieschl | pieschl@psychologie.tu-darmstadt.de
Technical University Darmstadt, Institute of Psychology, Germany

Dr. Janneke van de Pol | j.e.vandepol@uu.nl
Utrecht University, Institute for Educational Sciences, Netherlands

Dr. Ferdinand Stebner | ferdinand.stebner@rub.de
University Osnabrück, Institute for Educational Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Elmar Souvignier | elmar.souvignier@uni-muenster.de
University Münster, Institute of Psychologie in the Educational Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Joachim Wirth | lehrlernforschung@rub.de
University Bochum, Institute for Educational Sciences, Germany

SeReNe is funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG).